New Release – The Igloo

CLYW Igloo Michael Kurti

The Igloo is the first signature return top for Michael Kurti, and our second bi-metal release.

Designed collaboratively by Michael Kurti and Chris Mikulin, the Igloo brings the classic CLYW feel forward with a new level of performance. As Michael’s tricks grew longer and more complicated, he needed equipment that could handle his new concepts and direction. He worked with Chris to gather up his favorite aspects of CLYW design, and Chris pushed the weight distribution to allow for the longest spinning and most stable return top possible within Michael’s specs…and the result is the Igloo.

With a body shape that CLYW fans will love and play value that can handle anything you can think of, the Igloo is the latest leap forward for CLYW.

Engraved versions will be available at CLYW retailers worldwide on Thursday, May 5th at 10 pm EST / 7 pm PDT / 2 am GMT (May 6th). A small quantity of un-engraved Igloos will be available only here at CLYW.ca. Retail price is $165.

CLYW Igloo Specs

Diameter – 56.5mm
Width – 44.05mm
Weight – 64.5 grams
Material Р6061 Aluminum / Stainless Steel Rings
Response – Snow Tires
Bearing – Size C Concave (w/perm. from Dif-e-Yo)
Artwork – Mike Lundy

CLYW Igloo Michael Kurti