Introducing: the Wildfire

The CLYW Wildfire is the best pure competition return top we’ve ever made. That feels super weird to say, since we’ve never really considered ourselves a “competition” kinda company, but here we are. Life moves fast.

If you like speed combos, if you do all that wild horizontal stuff, if you need something ultra fast and light that can rip through all the tricks, well…we made you a thing.

CLYW Wildfire

We started with the body profile of the¬†Bonfire, one of our all-time favorite return tops. We carved out a ton of body weight, tried our very best to optimize the rim weight while keeping that “Caribou feel”, and then sent our first prototypes to the 2018 World YoYo Contest in Shanghai. The first Wildfire protos helped Andrew Maider get all the way to 1A Finals from the wild card round, which we were awfully proud of. We collected feedback from our team and from lots of other players at the contest, and then we spent months tweaking and obsessing over the design until we landed on this final version.

Our team loves it. All the players we’ve handed it to seem to love it. We really hope that you love it too.

OFFICIAL RETAIL RELEASE DATE:

N. AMERICA – THURS, APRIL 25th / 10 PM EST
JAPAN – FRIDAY, APRIL 26th, 11 AM JST
EUROPE – FRIDAY, APRIL 26th, 4 AM CEST

Wildfire Specs:

Diameter: 56.4 mm
Width: 44.4 mm
Weight: 63.8 grams
BUILD: 7075 ALUMINUM / STAINLESS STEEL RIMS
Response: Snow Tires
Bearing: Center Trac™
Artwork: Mike LundySuggested Retail: $125 – $135