CLYW Presents: BOY

OFFICIAL RETAIL RELEASE DATE:
NORTH AMERICA – TUES, DEC. 17th / 10 PM EST / 7 PM PST

JAPAN – WED, DEC. 18th, 12 PM JST

EUROPE – WED, DEC. 18th, 4 AM CEST

We’re very excited to release the BOY, the first signature return top for Ayumu Harada. Designed to be the next evolution of Arctic Circle family, the BOY is the ultimate refinement of those ideals. Zach Gormley’s original vision was something wide, powerful, and floaty that could handle anything he could create…and Ayumu’s dream was to take it just a bit further.

Working with Ayumu, we looked at every single line, angle, and transition and made sometimes the tiniest adjustments to bring out the absolute maximum potential of this shape and profile. Weight adjustments were made to keep the ultra-light and floaty feel of the AC series while finding just a bit more power and stability to get through modern tricks. No detail was too small to consider, and we revisited every single aspect of the AC and AC2, questioned our own motivations, and make sure that every decision was deliberate and furthered the goal of bringing this idea to its full potential.

Sometimes you need to look back in order to move forward. This return top is an amazing midpoint between throwback and next steps, and we can’t wait bring out on this journey with us.

—–

BOY Specs:

Diameter – 56 mm
Width – 44.5 mm
Weight – 66.6 grams
Bearing – Centering Bearing
Response – Snow Tires