news

Cabin Tutorial – Bonkers Repeater

Ernest Kahn reminds us, once again, that repeaters are truly the most glorious of all styles of return top tricks and that his are usually some of the best. We’re not biased, tho. Return top used is the Kayak.

Read More »

Cabin Tutorial – Veggie Wrap

MOAR TESSA! We’ve got a special “World Champion” batch of Kodiaks hitting stores soon, so we figured we would let Tessa remind you what dope yoyo it is with another one of her excellent tutorials. If you dig body/wrap tricks, we’ve got what you need!

Read More »

CLYW Partners with Yo-Yo Company Inc. in Japan

We’re excited to announce a new distribution partnership with Yo-Yo Company Inc. in Japan! We have always loved our trips to contests in Asia, from Asia Pacific to 44Clash. We always meet so many incredible players, and always wish we could do more for our fans in that part of the world. So we’re thrilled

Read More »

Andrew Maider – Snow Lzzard

Check out Andrew Maider’s first video for the Snow Lzzard, his new signature edition return top! Available tonight at retailers worldwide! OFFICIAL RELEASE DATE: NORTH AMERICA – THURSDAY, AUGUST 31st / 10 PM EDT JAPAN – FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1st, 11 AM JST EUROPE – FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1st, 4 AM CEST The Snow Lzzard is a new mono-metal

Read More »

Alann Herrera Joins CLYW!

Alann “Hotpocket” Herrera is a low-key genius with return tops, a hell of photographer, and a solid dude to just hang out with. While some people struggle to reach the top of the competitive game, Alann focuses on playing for the sheer joy of creating and smoothing out tricks that look and feel good. If

Read More »

SLVRANDBLK x Michael Ferdico

Team member Michael Ferdico teamed up with Roland Thomas-Biason for his latest video and it’s 100% on point. Hit the PLAY button and be ready for your day to get a whole lot better. Return top used is the Manatee.

Read More »

Snow Lzzard – Aug. 31st

OFFICIAL RELEASE DATE: NORTH AMERICA – THURSDAY, AUGUST 31st / 10 PM EDT / 7 PM PDT JAPAN – FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1st, 11 AM JST EUROPE – FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1st, 4 AM CEST The Snow Lzzard is a new mono-metal signature return top for Andrew Maider! Modeled after his bi-metal signature model, the Blizzard, the Snow Lzzard

Read More »

Tessa Piccillo is 2017 Women’s Division World Champion!

Congratulations to CLYW team member Tessa Piccillo on winning the 2017 World YoYo Contest Women’s Division! We could not possibly be prouder of Tessa’s hard work, dedication, and incredible performance at this prestigious event. This is her second World YoYo Contest win. Hailing from Castro Valley, California, Tessa Piccillo has been playing yoyo for 8

Read More »
Scroll to Top